Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Which languages you prefer for development?
I am learning web development since sometime and I came across various languages for web application development like PHP, Ruby, Javascript, and some more.

I would like you guys to respond on "What are the languages you people use for web development?". 

I would also like you to add some experiences, advices and comparisons related to these various languages stacks.
I have a lot of experience with:
HTML(5), CSS(3), JS and PHP.

I am learning:
AngularJS, NodeJS.
I'm Rick, programmer and Linux addict.
Nice @Rick. I also have some experience in web development. 

I have some experience with HTML(5), CSS(3), PHP and JavaScript frameworks like AngularJS and Node.js. I loved working in AngularJS and Node.js as it is a much newer technology than PHP. PHP also has very strong roots in the field of web development as you can see websites like Facebook are mostly coded in PHP, but I enjoyed a lot developing in AngularJS and Node.js. 

I would like you to share your experience with Angular and node too, like what you liked and what you disliked as compared to PHP.
I think PHP is a good start since most of the popular CMS like Wordpress, Joomla are built using that. It's pretty easy to learn too. That's server side part. These days there are plenty of other since which you might need to learn for client side. Java script, CSS and new HTML 5 etc.
Dodgy
(10-28-2015, 12:17 PM)Rick Wrote: I have a lot of experience with:
HTML(5), CSS(3), JS and PHP.

I am learning:
AngularJS, NodeJS.

(10-29-2015, 09:18 AM)iMpulse Wrote: Nice @Rick. I also have some experience in web development.